2011 newbie new year blues

Another day, another year. At the risk of sounding cliche-ish, here’s my New Year’s Resolutions:

1. Try not to be scared of the dentist anymore. (Maybe if I put this in writing as I’m doing now, the promise will be more real and I’ll be able to remind myself not to be such a coward.)

2. Not to go on eating binges every now and then and find another outlet for my feelings. A common enough resolution this is, but it comes up every year since it is almost never fulfilled.

3. Which brings me to my next resolution, to join postaday2011. : ) ) hey clap your hands! It was dreadfully hard to choose between this and the postaweek option but since its a brave new year, I decide on this one. Now let’s see if my grumblings about running out of ideas is for real. haha.

*Hey peeps, I gotta run. Classes tomorrow and I don’t remember anything. 😉 Be back.

2 thoughts on “2011 newbie new year blues

  1. Here’s the deal. If I run out of the things to talk about, I’ll try the suggested topics. But if I do use them, I have to make a longer post since the starting idea is not mine. Longer here means that it has to have more words than previous posts.

  2. OMG. Do I come here only when I’m too sad, hitting rock bottom but not wanting to “bother” anyone else, even my closest friends about how I am feeling?

Leave a Reply

