For now, please forget ‘ladies first’

You should go first. Talk to me first. Initiate the conversation. Send the first message. Call me. Tag me. Text me. Just include me. There are so many ways I could tell you to please go first. It’s not a matter of pride. Rather, it is because I need to see how you really feel about me. I feel stupid scrolling down the chat box to check if you’re online. I hate the fact that when I feel sad, I look for your messages in my inbox. Before I invest too much in my feelings and before I start dreaming about a future that only I want. Please talk to me and show me if I’m just imagining all this. Because if it’s just that, I’ll stop.

 

One thought on “For now, please forget ‘ladies first’

Leave a Reply

