Tales of Badass Mathematicians: Cardano (via Measure of Doubt)

This is simply awesome. My friends and I were just talking about how certain subjects can be so boring. Math and History won the top spots but now that I’m reading this, I think I might change my mind.

Tales of Badass Mathematicians: Cardano When people think of excitement, intrigue, and violence, they rarely think of mathematicians. That's because they haven't heard enough about Girolamo Cardano: 16th century Italian mathematician, physician, inventor, and general badass. This situation must be remedied. Cardano was one of the first mathematicians … Read More

via Measure of Doubt

Leave a Reply

